top of page

I Voted Early


On Thursday, October 2 my wife and I voted early in the local, state, and national election. I didn't wait until November 8. Although it took us 1 hour and 15 minutes, and it was very warm for late October, that didn't stop us. In fact, in Wake County, we had it easy. In other counties the wait times were 3-4 hours long.

I officially made my choice for governor, senator, and president, although my choices were made 10 months ago.

Why vote so early? I haven't felt this compelled to vote since 2008, when I voted for Barack Obama. I hope that by voting early, I can motivate and inspire others to do the same; I actually posted it on Facebook. By voting early, others can confirm they're already registered, and I'm sure no one wants to register on Nov 7 or 8. Maybe, just maybe (despite the early logistical problems and long lines) they're making it easier by voting early. That's very important if voters have to assist elderly or disabled relatives in voting..........because every vote does count.

If you want to vote early, do a Google search of early voting locations in your state, city, and county, and I'm sure you'll find something not far from where you live (just like us, it was only 10 minutes away).

Good luck!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page